如何選擇健康保險計劃

健康保險成本它可以是一個艱鉅的任務,要選擇健康保險計劃. 醫療是昂貴的,你的選擇找到可以節約有限的似乎. 它變得令人生畏我們看看你的實際成本的醫療服務. 例如, 有一個孩子, 平均住院時間可以花費大約 $30,000. 然而, 健康保險是降低成本的那些,你的付出和分享一些與其他金融風險的重要途徑. 健康保險的工作,因為大多數人是健康的大部分時間, 所以他們的保費幫助支付了人口較少的成本是生病了, 受傷或需要醫療護理.

有三個大的問題,你應該問自己,當你正在尋找一個健康保險計劃.

1. 什麼是您的保險計劃覆蓋?

保險通常是出售給小企業和個人支付 10 主要健康益處. 這不要緊,您購買的醫療保險計劃, 任何一個將涵蓋論文服務.

  1. 住院
  2. 急診服務
  3. 實驗室測試
  4. 產婦和新生兒護理和服務
  5. 心理健康治療和藥物/藥物濫用治療
  6. 門診照顧
  7. 處方藥
  8. 復原
  9. 預防保健; 包括慢性疾病如糖尿病的乳房X光檢查和免疫接種和管理
  10. 兒科護理, 視力和牙齒 (牙齒和視力有時可以是一個單獨的保險, 一般保險計劃的一部分)

大公司的保險規則, 許多員工都略有不同, 但很多都包含相同的好處. 你應該問你的雇主和/或福利提供什麼涵蓋,什麼是不. 您可以索要好處的總結的覆蓋範圍, 這是標準的,應當提供給所有員工. 該計劃將概述什麼被覆蓋,是不.

你也應該知道,在某些情況下,如果你的計劃是目前比老 2014, 之前的醫療改革法生效, 你的計劃可以續簽 , 儘管他們可能沒有全部在新的計劃中可用的消費者保護. 您應該已經接到通知,從你的公司和供應商這個你每年續期日起.

2. 多少錢您的保險計劃成本?

您可能會通過每月保費,或通過copays支付保險計劃枯萎, 免賠額和共同保險, 你分享你所支付的口袋與您的保險公司的費用, 當你收到醫療.

在一般規則, 較高的免賠保險費較低, 反之亦然.

保費 – 為了使其個人WHE購買共享保費和成本的多種組合的標準化計劃簡單.

  • 鉑金計劃包括 90% 或者你的成本,並有最高溢價, 與失去的口袋成本. 平均抵扣 $347.
  • 黃金計劃涵蓋 80% 並具有較高的溢價比在鉑金計劃更高的口袋裡ECOST的 $1.227
  • 銀計劃涵蓋 70% 並且具有比黃金更高的計劃自掏腰包費用, 用 $2,907 扣除.
  • 青銅計劃是最便宜的它涵蓋了普通會員總數保健成本,並有最低保費. 但在最高扣除 $5,091 根據在HealthPocket學習健康保險

您將需要通過比較每個計劃,選擇哪個方案最適合您, 並確定你的健康,你需要最適合. 如果你有一個昂貴的醫療條件, 你可能想選擇一個更高的溢價,這樣你的保險將覆蓋更多的成本計劃. 如果你是一個一般健康的人可能需要支付較低的保費和你的健康成本中更大的份額,因為你需要嚴肅的醫療保健的可能性低. 你需要準備付出更多,如果你生病或受傷.

從口袋裡掏出的費用,您與您的健康保險公司分擔成本共享. 成本分攤不包括成本或您的每月保費. 成本分攤不規範每一個計劃,這樣的規定可以偶爾困惑.

您可以通過國家市場買保險,看到和比較成本分擔的價格和結構,使您的保費和費用分攤的最終成本的更好的估計. 如果你是通過你的雇主得到您的保險,你可以使用他們的福利和保險表摘要.

有多種類型的費用分攤方面,你在你的健康保險計劃有可能看到.

免賠額是坐騎,你每年支付你的保險公司之前將開始支付. 如果您的抵扣 $1500 那麼這意味著你先交錢 $1500 現金為先 $1500 在醫療保健成本. 在所有的計劃,你將不得不將全部由保險公司覆蓋或部分地預防疾病的服務,即使你沒有使用你所有的抵扣. 一些支付您的醫生訪問和處方藥的部分. 值越高黃金白銀和鉑金計劃涵蓋的所有服務的可抵扣滿足之前.

共付是你付出的某些類型的護理固定金額. 你可以支付 $25 你的醫生訪問您的健康保險公司將支付剩下的 . 用更高的保費計劃通常具有較低的copays,反之亦然. 一些計劃可能沒有任何共付額.

共同保險, 這是當你的保險將支付你的醫療費用的百分比. 如果您有花費$ 1,O00比你支付MRI $200 要么 20% 和保險將支付對方 $800 要么 80%. 較高的溢價計劃將付出更高的百分比.

超出限額口袋是最,你必須在一年內支付. 在 2014 一個人的出口袋限制可能不超過 $6,350 要么 $6,450 在 2015 一個人與 $12,700 要么 $12,900 在 2015 為家庭. 金, 白銀和鉑金的計劃將有下限. 一旦你的命中這些限制和超出自付費用那麼你的保險將回暖 100% 成本的.

醫生和醫院3. 哪些醫生和醫院是你的保險計劃的一部分?

所有的保險計劃有供應商網絡 – 醫院, 醫生, 實驗室和影像和診斷中心和藥房. 這些與健康保險公司和保險提供商簽訂合同同意支付供應商的特定價格. 如果你去看看你的網絡之外的健康服務提供者,保險公司可能會收取更高的共付額, 或不能覆蓋該法案. 你一致的基礎上所看到的醫生和供應商應該是保險計劃的網絡.

一些州健康保險交易市場將會有聯繫的供應商,這樣你可以看到你買之前. 為了使成本降低一些國家的醫療保險網絡可能有較小的網絡. 計劃你將有更多的選擇在選擇供應商的高. 這是一個好主意,你購買你的健康之前做研究

How to choose a Health Insurance Plan

Health Insurance CostIt can be a daunting task to choose a health insurance plan. Healthcare is expensive and your choices to find savings may seem limited. It becomes daunting we you look at the actual cost health care services. For example, having a baby, with an average hospital stay can cost around $30,000. However, health insurance is a important way to reduce those cost that your pay and share some of the financial risk with others. Health insurance works because most people are healthy most of the time, so their premiums help pay the cost of the smaller population that is sick, injured or are in need of medical care.

There a three big questions that you should ask yourself when you are looking for a health insurance plan.

1. What Does Your Insurance plan cover?

Insurance is usually sold to small businesses and individuals to cover 10 major health benefits. It doesn’t matter which health plan that you purchase, any one will cover theses services.

  1. Hospitalization
  2. Emergency Room visits and services
  3. Laboratory Test
  4. Maternity and newborn care and services
  5. Mental heath treatment and drug/substance abuse treatments
  6. Outpatient cared
  7. Prescription Drugs
  8. Rehabilitation
  9. Preventive Care; including mammograms and immunizations and management of chronic diseases such as Diabetes
  10. Pediatric care, vision and dental (Dental and vision can sometimes be a separate insurance, part of a general insurance plan)

Insurance rules for large companies, with many employees are slightly different, but many will cover the same benefits. You should ask your employer and/or benefits provider what is covered and what is not. You can ask for a Summary of Benefits an coverage, which is standard and should be available to all employees. The plan will outline what is covered and was is not.

Also you should know that under certain circumstances if your plan is currently older than 2014, before the healthcare reform law took effect, your plan can be renewed , even though they may not have all the consumer protections available within new plans. You should have received a notice from your company and provider about this within your annual renewal date.

2. How much does your Insurance Plan Cost?

You will likely pay your insurance plan wither by a monthly premium or through copays, deductibles and coinsurance, you share the cost you pay out of pocket with your insurance company, when you receive medical care.

In a general rule, the higher the deductible the lower the insurance premium, and vice versa.

Premiums – To make its simpler for individuals whe are buying standardized plans with multiple combinations of premiums and cost shared.

  • Platinum plans cover 90% or your cost and have the highest premiums, with lost out of pocket cost. The average deductible is $347.
  • Gold plans cover 80% of and have high premiums with higher out of pocket ecost than the platinum plan at $1.227
  • Silver plan covers 70% and have higher out of pocket expense than the gold plan, with a $2,907 deductible.
  • The Bronze plan is the cheapest it covers the average members total health care cost and have the lowest premiums. But has the highest deductible at $5,091 according to study at HealthPocketHealthinsurance

You will need to choose which plan works best for you by comparing each plan, and determining your health needs that best suit you. If you have an expensive medical condition, you may want to choice a plan with a higher premium so that your insurance would cover more of your cost. If you are a generally healthy person you may want to pay a lower premium and a bigger share of your health cost because the likelihood of you needing serious medical care is low. You will need to be prepared to pay more if you become sick or injured.

Out of pocket expenses are the shared cost that you share with your health insurance company. Cost sharing does not include the cost or your monthly premium. Cost sharing is not standardize for every plan so the provisions can be confusing occasionally.

You can buy insurance through your state marketplace and see and compare the cost-sharing prices and structure to make better estimate of your final cost of premiums and cost sharing. If you get your insurance through your employer you can use their Summary of Benefits and Coverage Form.

There are multiple types of cost-sharing terms that you likely see in your health insurance plan.

A DEDUCTIBLE is the mount that you pay every year before your insurance company will start to pay. If your deductible is $1500 then that means you first pay $1500 in cash for the first $1500 in healthcare cost. In all plans you will have preventive services that will be covered in full or partially by the insurance company even if you have not use all your deductible. Some pay for portions of your doctor visits and prescription drugs. The higher value Gold Silver and Platinum plans cover all services before your deductible is met.

COPAY is the fixed amount you pay for certain types of care. You may pay $25 for your doctor visit your your health insurance company will pay the rest . Plans with higher premiums typically have lower copays and vice versa. Some plans may not have any copay.

COINSURANCE, This is when your insurance will pay a percentage of the cost of your medical care. If you have an MRI that cost $1,o00 than you will pay $200 or 20% and the insurance will pay the other $800 or 80%. The higher premium plans will pay a higher percentage.

Out-Of-Pocket limits are the most that you have to pay in a year. IN 2014 a person’s out of pocket limit can be no more than $6,350 or $6,450 in 2015 for a person and $12,700 or $12,900 in 2015 for a family. Gold, Silver and Platinum plans will have lower limits. Once your hit these limits and out-of-pocket expenses then your insurance will pick up 100% of the cost.

Doctors and Hospitals3. Which doctors and hospitals are part of your Insurance Plan?

All insurance plans have a network of providers – hospitals, doctors, laboratories and image and diagnostic centers and pharmacies. These providers sign contracts with the health insurance company and the insurance agrees to pay the provider a specific price. If you go see a health provider outside of your network the insurance company may charge you a higher copay, or not cover the bill. The doctors and providers you see on a consistent basis should be insurance plan’s network.

Some state health insurance marketplaces will have links to providers so that you can see before you buy. To keep cost down some state health insurance networks may have smaller networks. The higher the plan the more options you will have choose in a provider. It’s a good idea to do research before you purchase your health